Faculty


Name Title Primary Phone Email
Steffanie Strathdee GPH Division Chief (858) 822-1952 sstrathdee@ucsd.edu
Nancy Aldana Clinical Instructor (760) 943-9994 N/A
Leo Beletsky Assistant Professor (917) 330-6553 lbeletsky@ucsd.edu
Constance Benson Professor (619) 543-8080 cbenson@ucsd.edu
Jill Bormann Associate Clinical Professor (858) 552-8585 research@jbormann.com
Kimberly Brouwer Associate Professor (858) 822-6467 kbrouwer@ucsd.edu
Ann Brownlee  Clinical Professor    absykora@gmail.com 
Robert Brunst Assistant Professor (760) 942-1242 N/A
José Luis Burgos Assistant Professor (858) 822-2055 jlburgos@ucsd.edu
Javier Cepeda  Assistant Professor  858-534-3197  jacepeda@ucsd.edu 
Daniel Cepin Assistant Clinical Professor (619) 482-0300 drpekin@ucsd.edu

Monica Cepin Clinical Instructor (619) 427-0665 N/A
Nadine Chen Assistant Clinical Professor (858) 822-0578 nadinechen@ucsd.edu
Wayne Cornelius Professor Emeritus (858) 822-4447 wcornelius@ucsd.edu
Peter Davidson Assistant Professor (415) 271-9474 pdavidson@ucsd.edu
Robert Deiss Assistant Professor (619) 532-6189 rgdeiss@gmail.com
James Fowler Professor (858) 534-6807 fowler@ucsd.edu
Tommi Gaines Assistant Professor (858) 246-0600 togaines@ucsd.edu
Richard Garfein Professor (858) 822-3018 rgarfein@ucsd.edu
Shira Goldenberg
Adjunct Professor
(858) 449-7347  sgoldenberg@ucsd.edu
Robert Hogg Professor (604) 806-8516 bobhogg@cfenet.ubc.ca
John Leake Associate Clinical Professor (858) 966-7785

jleake@rchsd.org

Timothy K. Mackey Assistant Professor (951) 491-4161 tmackey@ucsd.edu
Natasha Martin Associate Professor (858) 822-4802 natasha-martin@ucsd.edu
Henri Migala Clinical Instructor (858) 822-2215 hmigala@ucsd.edu
Victoria Ojeda Associate Professor (858) 822-6165 vojeda@ucsd.edu
Lawrence Palinkas Professor (213) 740-3990 palinkas@usc.edu
Alejandro Paz Clinical Instructor (866) 228-2236 N/A
Heather Pines Assistant Professor
 (858) 822-1462  hpines@ucsd.edu
Eileen Pitpitan Assistant Professor (858) 822-1462 epitpitan@ucsd.edu
Anita Raj Professor (858) 822-0229 anitaraj@ucsd.edu
Elizabeth Reed Assistant Professor (508) 212-1517 e2reed@ucsd.edu
Rosalba Rodriguez Clinical Instructor (619) 993-7775 N/A
Timothy Rodwell Associate Professor (650) 283-5764 trodwell@ucsd.edu
Hossain Ronaghy Clinical Professor (619) 275-2700 ronaghy@yahoo.com
Sergio Sanguesa Clinical Instructor (619) 528-5000 N/A
Holly B. Shakya Assistant Professor (858) 822-0089 hshakya@ucsd.edu
Jay Silverman Professor (858) 534-0710 jgsilverman@ucsd.edu
Laramie Smith Assistant Professor
(858) 822-1462  laramie@ucsd.edu
Jamila Stockman Associate Professor (619) 543-0457 jstockman@ucsd.edu
Radhika Sundararajan Assistant Professor (619) 741-9237 rsundararajan@ucsd.edu
Seimira Telleccea-Sanchez Clinical Instructor (760) 451-0070 N/A
Kiyomi Tsuyuki  Assistant Professor  (858) 822-4559  ktsuyuki@ucsd.edu 
Lianne Urada Assistant Professor (858) 822-0578 lurada@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Wagman Assistant Professor
(858) 534-9619 wagman@ucsd.edu
Stephen Waterman Professor (619) 692-5639 swaterman@ucsd.edu
John Weeks Clinical Professor (619) 594-8040 john.weeks@sdsu.edu
Dan Werb Assistant Professor
 (858) 534-1266  dwerb@ucsd.edu
Robert Weston Associate Clinical Professor (858) 454-6141

rweston@caresmart.com 

Vernon White Clinical Instructor (619) 498-1100 N/A
Maria Luisa Zuñiga Associate Professor (619) 681-0689 mzuniga@ucsd.edu
Brooke West
Assistant Professor
(858) 822-4393
bswest@ucsd.edu
Argentina Servin
Adjunct Assistant Professor (858) 822-4630
arservin@ucsd.edu