Center on Gender Equity and Health Logo

Directors

Anita Raj, PhD, MS

Photo: Acqua Photo

Director

Anita Raj, PhD, MS
Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
anitaraj@ucsd.edu
Jay Silverman, PhD

Photo: Acqua Photo

Director of Research

Jay Silverman, PhD
Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
jgsilverman@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Wagman

Associate Director

Jennifer Wagman, PhD, MHS
Assistant Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
jwagman@ucsd.edu

Faculty

 James Fowler Headshot

James Fowler, PhD
Professor
Department of Political Science
fowler@ucsd.edu

 Prashant Bharadwaj

Prashant Bharadwaj, PhD, MPhil, MA
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
prbharadwaj@ucsd.edu

 Gerald Mackie Headshot  Gerald Mackie, PhD
Associate Professor Department of Political Science
Co-Director, UCSD Center on Global Justice
gmackie@dss.ucsd.edu
 Elizabeth Reed, ScD  Elizabeth Reed, ScD
Associate Professor of Global Health
San Diego State University
lizreed@ucsd.edu
 Jamila K. Stockman, PhD, MPH

Jamila K. Stockman, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
jstockman@ucsd.edu

 Florin Vaida

Florin Vaida, PhD
Associate Professor
Division of Biostatistics
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
fvaida@ucsd.edu

 Sarah Averbach

Sarah Averbach, MD MAS
Assistant Professor
Department of Reproductive Medicine
Division of Family Planning
Saverbach@ucsd.edu

 Rebecca Fielding-Miller  Rebecca Fielding-Miller, PhD
Assistant Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
rfieldingmiller@ucsd.edu
 Silhouette  Sheila Mody, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Reproductive Medicine
School of Medicine
smody@ucsd.edu
 Holly Shakya, PhD  Holly B. Shakya, PhD
Assistant Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
hshakya@ucsd.edu
   Laramie Smith, PhD
Assistant Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
lrs003@ucsd.edu
Lianne Urada, PhD, MSW, LCSW  Lianne Urada, PhD, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
lurada@ucsd.edu
 Georiga Kayser headshot Georgia Kayser, PhD
Project Scientist
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
gkayser@ucsd.edu
 

Lotus McDougal, PhD, MPH
Project Scientist
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
lmcdouga@ucsd.edu

 Argentina Servin, MD  Argentina E. Servin, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
arservin@ucsd.edu
 

 


Postdoctoral Fellows

 Rupa Jose photo

 
Rupa Jose, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
rujose@ucsd.edu 

 Adriane Wynn HeadShot

Adriane Wynn, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
adriane.wynn@gmail.com


Predoctoral Fellows

Brittinie Bloom Brittnie Bloom, MS
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
brittniebloom@gmail.com
S Challa

Sneha Challa, MPH
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
s1challa@ucsd.edu

 

Anvita Dixit, Msc
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
a1dixit@ucsd.edu

 Ruvani Fonseka headshot

Ruvani Fonseka, MPH, MSW 
Katzin Scholar
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
rfonseka@ucsd.edu

 amanda miller headshot

Amanda Miller, MS
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California,
San Diego
amandapearlviitanen@gmail.com

 Teresita Rocha Jimenez, MA

Teresita Rocha Jimenez, MA
Fogarty AITRP Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
trochaji@ucsd.edu


Staff

 Nandita photo Nandita Bhan, PhD, MSc, MA
Research Scientist- Consultant
nandita.gehindia@gmail.com
  Erika Bonnevie, MA
Program Manager
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
ebonnevie@ucsd.edu
 Nicole Carter headshot

Nicole Carter, MPH
Program Manager
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
nscarter@ucsd.edu

 

Emma Jackson, BA 
Project Assistant
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
ecjackson@ucsd.edu

Portrait photo of Eunhee Park

Eunhee Park, MPH
Program Coordinator
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
enpark@ucsd.edu

Rao

Namratha Rao, MSPH
Research Coordinator - Consultant
gehindia@ucsd.edu


Colleen Reich

Colleen Reich
Executive Assistant and Administrative Coordinator
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
cjreich@ucsd.edu

Annie Scobel, MPH
Data Analyst and Project Coordinator
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
ascobel@ucsd.edu

 Amruta Trivedi headshot

Amruta Trivedi, MPA
Project Coordinator
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
a2trivedi@ucsd.edu 

 jasmine uysal photo

Jasmine Uysal, MPH
Project Coordinator
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
juysal@ucsd.edu 

 Ricardo Vera-Monroy

Ricardo Vera-Monroy, BA
Research Associate
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
rveramonroy@ucsd.edu

 Natalie Wyss headshot

Natalie Wyss, BA
Research Project Assistant
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
nswyss@ucsd.edu

  Jennifer Bentley Yore, MPH
Senior Program Manager
Global Public Health and Medicine
School of Medicine
jyore@ucsd.edu
   

 





 

instgram

facebook twitter youtube