logo

Directors

Anita Raj, PhD, MS

Photo: Acqua Photo

Director

Anita Raj, PhD, MS  
Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
anitaraj@ucsd.edu

Jay Silverman, PhD

Photo: Acqua Photo

Director of Research

Jay Silverman, PhD
Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
jgsilverman@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Wagman

Associate Director

Jennifer Wagman, PhD, MHS
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
jwagman@ucsd.edu


Faculty

James Fowler Headshot

James Fowler, PhD
Professor
Department of Political Science fowler@ucsd.edu

Ramesh Rao

Ramesh Rao, PhD
Professor
Jacobs School of Engineering Director, Qualcomm Institute UCSD Division
rrao@ucsd.edu

Prashant Bharadwaj

Prashant Bharadwaj, PhD, MPhil, MA
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
prbharadwaj@ucsd.edu

Gerald Mackie Headshot Gerald Mackie, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
Co-Director, UCSD Center on Global Justice
gmackie@dss.ucsd.edu
 Elizabeth Reed, ScD

Elizabeth Reed, ScD
Associate Professor
Global Health
San Diego State University
e2reed@ucsd.edu

 Jamila K. Stockman, PhD, MPH

Jamila K. Stockman, MPH, PhD
Associate Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine jstockman@ucsd.edu

Florin Vaida

Florin Vaida, PhD
Associate Professor
Division of Biostatistics Department of Family and Preventive Medicine fvaida@ucsd.edu

Sarah Averbach

 Sarah Averbach, MD MAS
Assistant Professor
Department of Reproductive Medicine Division of Family Planning
saverbach@ucsd.edu

Sanjay Mehta photo

Sanjay Mehta, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine
School of Medicine
srmehta@ucsd.edu

Rebecca Fielding-Miller

Rebecca Fielding-Miller, PhD
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine rfieldingmiller@ucsd.edu

Silhouette

 Sheila Mody, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Reproductive Medicine
School of Medicine
smody@ucsd.edu

Argentina Servin Headshot

Argentina E. Servin, MD, MPH 
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
arservin@ucsd.edu

Holly Shakya, PhD Holly B. Shakya, PhD
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
hshakya@ucsd.edu
Laramie Smith, PhD
Assistant Professor
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
lrs003@ucsd.edu
Lianne Urada, PhD, MSW, LCSW Lianne Urada, PhD, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
lurada@ucsd.edu
Georiga Kayser headshot

Georgia Kayser, PhD
Project Scientist
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
gkayser@ucsd.edu

Lotus McDougal, PhD, MPH
Project Scientist 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
lmcdouga@ucsd.edu

 

 


Postdoctoral Fellows

Rupa Jose photo

Rupa Jose, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
rujose@ucsd.edu

Adriane Wynn HeadShot

Adriane Wynn, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
awynn@ucsd.edu

Britt Skaathun_photo

Britt Skaathun, PhD, MPH
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
bskaathun@ucsd.edu

Stephanie DeLong, PhD, MPH 
Postdoctoral Fellow
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
sdelong@ucsd.edu

Predoctoral Fellows

Brittinie Bloom Brittnie Bloom, MS
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
b1bloom@ucsd.edu
S Challa

Sneha Challa, MPH
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health
UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego s1challa@ucsd.edu

Anvita Dixit, MSc
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
a1dixit@ucsd.edu

Ruvani Fonseka headshot

Ruvani Fonseka, MPH, MSW
Katzin Scholar
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
rfonseka@ucsd.edu

amanda miller headshot

Amanda Miller, MS
Predoctoral Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California, San Diego
apmiller@ucsd.edu

Teresita Rocha Jimenez, MA

Teresita Rocha Jimenez, MA
Fogarty AITRP Fellow
Joint Doctoral Program in Public Health UCSD/SDSU
University of California
trochaji@ucsd.edu


Staff

Nandita photo

Nandita Bhan, PhD, MSc, MA
Research Scientist- Consultant
nandita.gehindia@gmail.com

Nicole Carter headshot

Nicole Carter, MPH
Program Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
nscarter@ucsd.edu

Heather Helvink, BA
Research Project Assistant
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
hhelvink@ucsd.edu

Nicole Johns Photo

Nicole Johns, MPH
Research Analyst
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
nejohns@ucsd.edu

Gennifer Kully

Gennifer Kully, MSc
Clinical Research Assistant
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
gkully@ucsd.edu

 

Portrait photo of Eunhee Park

Eunhee Park, MPH
Program Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
enpark@ucsd.edu

Rao

Namratha Rao, MSPH
Research Coordinator - Consultant
gehindia@ucsd.edu

Colleen Reich

Colleen Reich
Executive Assistant and Administrative Coordinator
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
cjreich@ucsd.edu

Erika Rosete Photo

Erika Rosete
Financial Analyst
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
erosete@ucsd.edu

Jasmine Uysal, MPH
Project Coordinator 
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
juysal@ucsd.edu

Ricardo Vera-Monroy

Ricardo Vera-Monroy, BA
Research Associate
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
rveramonroy@ucsd.edu

Natalie Wyss headshot

Natalie Wyss, BA
Research Project Assistant
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
nswyss@ucsd.edu

 

 Meghan Yap, BA 
Research Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
msyap@ucsd.edu

 

Jennifer Bentley Yore, MPH
Senior Research Program Manager
Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health
School of Medicine
jyore@ucsd.edu





 




 

instgram

facebook twitter youtube